Fun Ford Weekend.........Commerce GA

BlownSVT

I wish I had my TQ back
Ok, FFW is coming up in a couple of months. I was told by someone that it is going to be April 11-13 at the Atlanta Dragstrip in Commerce Ga.

This is an easy trip for us upstate and western NC guys but I am sure it will be a drive for the rest of you all.

Let's see how many of us are interested and if we have enough people to make a showing we can consider this our next possible CLOC event.

Any additional INFO on the FFW would be appreciated.

Later, Jimmy:nb:

Last edited:
I will be able to go that Saturday and Sunday. . When I talked to Justin from JDM he said they would also be there . This would be a great time for all of us to go and I think we owe it to Dave because he is our local tuner plus a JDM dealer. :tu:

No Prob Dennis............I wonder if we could actually be a part of it........like show and shine or something? I am new to this stuff, I used to be involved with my "mini" truck community........but I don't know about the "big boy" stuff.

I'm planning to be there. There will be a car/truck show both days. I'll post some specifics when I get the event brochure.

we will have to run in top truck. you will need to pre-register per web site. i think they should let us run true street but they say not. are they scared?:confused:

OK, I would like to do the car show if we can get atleast a few CLOC guys, I think it would be fun.

CAR SHOW SCHEDULE

• Gates Open 8:00 AM
• Registration 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
• Award Judging 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
• Award Presentation 3:30 PM

CAR SHOW ENTRY FEES

• One Day - Car & Driver $30.00
• Two Day - Car & Driver $40.00
Special Show Participants plaques and goody bags for participants!

Saturday Awards:
Top Twenty-Five Awards

Sunday Awards:
Top Twenty Mustangs
Best Big Ford
Best Boss
Best Compact
Best Contemporary
Best Focus
Best Full Size Truck (Pre 90)
Best Full Size Truck(90&up)
Best Exotic
Best Mercury Marauder
Best Mini Truck
Best Race Car