The new guy....

natasphd00

The Saint
Hey guys, I am new to NELO and want to get in on the action. I have been over at NHTOC for a long time and just started looking over here for advice, etc.. There are very few people on NHTOC from the NE area, so finding this forum was a Godsend for me.:dp:

By the way, where do you GenII guys get your trucks tuned? I went up to Pete Johnson in NH last time. Just wondering who else has a good rep around here. I have a 3" pulley that needs to go on ASAP.

By the way, I am from central MA area, Anyone from there?

Hope to meet you guys soon.

Saint

Welcome to the club.

I don't know about MA, but just over in port jefferson LI is Sal at Power surge performance. he knows lightnings well. or JDM in NJ.

Jody

Saint. I am also looking for someone in the MA area. I remember reading about MPE in Taunton. Maybe a search for 'MPE Taunton' will help.
steve k.

MPE is actually in Whitman, MA now. He does a lot of Mustang work. I am going to be talking to him about my Gen1 once I get the work done.

Yeah, I have personally seen Pete Johnson do great work on Cobras, and he did a good job on my tune also. I am just exploring the possiblities, because NJ is just too far. I was just wondering if there was anyone around MA area who had a great rep for the S/C F150 crowd. Pete is good with them, but compared to some other tuners like JDM/RWTD/JLP/Torrie, he is pretty new at it.

Saint

P.S. Do any of you guys have any "cruise nights" sort of get togethers? I wish there was more to do around here as far as get togethers, or really anything to do with our trucks.

I'm from Fall River Ma, JDM is far but I will never let these shops around here touch my truck again. It cost me a motor Stay away from Dezracing for tuning. My truck is down at JDM now. I made the trip down there twice for tuning. He did a great job with my stock motor.

Are u going to FFW it's coming up?

Breakin10s said: