LightningFest5?

Frank5L

1.37 60' on Drag Radials
Ok, I know its 8.5 months away but who's planning on going this year?

September 21-23

WHO'S REGISTERED?

If you have never been and you have a lightning (still or newb guys in the group) this is the biggest Lightning only event. We have a great time racing, hanging out as a group, BSing and occasionally some adult beverages are consumed. It is (can be) a family affair or doesnt have to be.

Its in Kansas City and the Club does a great job of hosting it. Last year Ford Truck Performance magazine showed up and got some good photo shots, and in fact, I think a couple Lightnings got shot for features in either FTP or MM&FF magazine.

I am going to do my best to make L-fest this year. I have not had an opportunity to meet most of you, but hope that our paths cross at Cville or Memphis in the near future. I mainly post on SVTPerformance and lurke over here.

I am a total newb, but absolutely love my truck! Frank, I can't wait to finally see your truck run. I have heard so much about it and seen your vids. It is most impressive. I don't have much done to mine, but with the help of Cheyenne (LightningMedic), I have the following mods:

4# Lower
Bed-mounted inctercooler res
JDM E-fan
JLP Thunderpipe
JLP Forced Air Induction
LFP VB
Bassani Cat-back
2" Belltech Chebby Shackles
Hotchkis Coils
Lakewood T-bars
Predator w/ E-tune (Mega-safe) by Rick @ Amazon Tuning Solutions

I got to dyno recently and put down 379HP/483TQ (SAE #'s)

Quickest time to date was stock - 11.3 @90 in the 1000'. I am hoping that with all my mods, I am able to get into the 10's now.

It isn't much, but it isn't stock either. I have met a few of you guys on this board....(Matt, Zak, Cheyenne, Ryan) and their help has been greatly appreciated. I look forward to meeting the rest of you guys.

Sorry for the whole hi-jack....(newb intro)....but I am going to try and make this event for sure.

Dorf