Im new....Where is everyone?

N

NTBen342

I am new to the lighting scene. I just purchased it last week. Its a black '94 lightning with K&N and flowmasters. It got to hard driving a 10 sec mustang everyday and working on it at the same time, so i got a truck. And I figured if I was going to get a truck it would be lightning, so here I am. I live in the D/FW area and I think it would be cool to go to some local truck events and gatherings. Let me know whats going on. I will try to keep posted to the board.

Ben

------------------
94 SVT Lightning
10 sec. 89 Mustang

welcome dude. you have happened upon a fledgling operation in need of more fledglings, or somethin like that anyways...

------------------
...if i stop runnin' the evil little clowns will get me...

I haven't been to the Kennedale track, but I understand it is an 1/8 mile. When in January does it open? I live north of The Colony. We are looking for an excuse to have a get together in January, maybe Kennedale will work. You can be a fledgling TALON if you want to.... or something. Right now you don't have to do anything to be one. I am working on a super-secret handshake, but my hands don't fit together and my wife won't help me out.
biggrin.gif

I am pretty sure in opens this weekend!!

Oh yea...and it is eigth mile. Actually is called "Texas Raceway".

Welcome NT
I'm not sure on which track is Kenndale. Is it the 1/8 north of the Loves in Denton? If so, I'm game for a trip any time.
Later
Will M.

Denton is North Texas Dragway. it is now open. their official season dosent open/start until March (as sixpipes stated), but there is test and tunes etc every weekend until then. 1800-2300 fri and sat. thats 6-11pm for you civilian minded...

------------------

The Traction Sucks at the track at Denton. Worse than TMP in my opinion

BUT Since I am jonesing for a race I will likely go anywhere, traction or not.

Doug

[This message has been edited by Silver_2000_:)! (edited 01-05-2001).]