What software would i go about using to tune a moates quarterhorse?

Chance_dewoody

was going to get the tweecer rt but after searching i decided on the guarterhorse. Half the price and better reviews. So my question is what software would i need to tune th eguarterhorse for my a9p? Truck has forged flat tops, Trick flow stage 1 cam, Headwork, triple springs, bored .040, Votech v1 supercharger, etc.;)

Binary Editor and EEC Analyzer.

Talk to Adam at popsracing and Email your new questions to Clint McGarrity at Moates. Then either go stand alone Holley or talk to Steve Stock about a Tweecer...lol

Last edited:
All I am going to say is good luck, getting your questions answered, I know I tried.
Trial and error, or get some help from someone that knows BE.

As with all tuning, if you do it yourself, you better be willing to read and want to learn. I have been playing with this stuff for about 15 years now OBD1 Ford stuff and some Ford Obd2 and I learn new things regularly. Above all patience is a virtue. I know you can get the job done with either moaets qh or tweecer---pick your poison

All I am going to say is good luck, getting your questions answered, I know I tried.
Trial and error, or get some help from someone that knows BE.

This is why most guys go with the tweecer because guys have experience with it here.

This is why most guys go with the tweecer because guys have experience with it here.

This is definitely a big reason, and as someone who's been messing with this stuff for a buncha years the Moates stuff is convoluted. Buy this, then license that, then buy something else, and so on. Oh don't forget about the battery you have to replace in the tuning device...

With the QH you need the QH itself and binary editor. Then you download the definition (based on what ecu you have) and start tuning.

It's not that bad...