TWEECER FAQ's

sstock

This will be a new sticky for FAQ's on tuning with the TwEEcer.
I plan on compiling and listing as much info as I can with explanation to make it more attractive to individuals that want to try and tune their own Gen 1's. There is a lot written on the use of the tweecer, but unfortunately most is for EECIV and EECV mass air equipped vehicles. Although there are some similarities, many of the strategies are unique to the speed density. Besides what Raymond knows and has provided, there is not a lot of resource help for our vehicles.
If you plan on tuning your own truck, it is advisable that you buy a wideband to help you with your effort. Although much can be done without a wideband.
I hope to update this with info on a regular basis.

5-28-05
Sorry for the long delay lets see WFC, schedule change at work that is kicking my behind, and springtime chores, you all know the drill.
I guess I’ll start it off with a disclaimer, I am not a professional tuner, I don’t charge for tunes but I have spent 100’s of hours in the books and playing with my tweecer (sounds funny) evaluating cause and effect. The EEC 4, even though much less complicated on Speed Density trucks, is still a challenging endeavor. So with that said I’ll start on injector change strategies, seems like besides getting rid of the EGR and smog pump changing the shift points etc., people are wanting to change their injectors for one reason or another. On blown vehicles it is a must if you plan on reliably feeding your engine above what I would say 350rwhp. 19’s will take you a long way with a FMU but eventually your wideband is going to show you leaning at the top of your RPM. There isn’t much you can do with the tweecer to get more fuel to dump with 19’s so once you get to that 350rwhp, it is probably time to move up in injector size. The 24lb and 30lb Ford injectors are pretty much drop in changes with just a simple scalar change in the tweecer. They have no other issues, and will perf