Transmission Dipstick options

JamesJ

What is everyone running if not the stock Trans "filler tube"? Mine was damaged beyond repair and another item i forgot about until now. I was looking at the lokar style ones but they keep specifying everything except a E4OD, im still learning so i dont know if the AOD ones will work. Dang though the prices are crazy from $125 up to $200!! I'll buy it if i have to but i wanted to see if anyone else had options. The JBG is only $50 but i dont understand what it says here -
This is not a duplicate of the original!

This an aftermarket dipstick tube and stick!

Must use a 47/64 drill bit to enlarge small hole case. ---
(what?)

Dipstick locks into tube.

23 1/2" long

The E4OD dipstick tube does NOT go into the transmission case; it goes into a tube that's permanently attached to the case, so it can't be drilled. And there is no "lock" on that tube - just an O-ring. Study these pages:

(click this text)

(click this text)

You should put ALL the truck's details & history (as much as you know) into your signature so it shows with each post, as this page explains:

(click this text)

Phone apps don't always show signatures, so you may need to switch to a real browser in desktop mode on your phone, or just use a desktop/laptop computer. Put your location in your profile & upload an avatar of the truck. The more pics you post of the truck, engine, wiring, labels, & undercarriage, the more likely we can help you.

The E4OD dipstick tube does NOT go into the transmission case; it goes into a tube that's permanently attached to the case, so it can't be drilled. And there is no "lock" on that tube - just an O-ring.