ROBG: Porter Cable 7424 and which detailing products?

clemslightning

Secus Venenum Saxum Volvi
Is this a good tool to use for any scratch remover, polish,glaze and wax application?

My L is red and I've got medium swirl marks that I really want to get rid of and then protect finish. (Once you get rid of swirls how do you guarantee not to get them back?)
I'm new at this and overwhelmed by the options out there.
I'm leaning towards the complete Zaino system but I hear that Pinnacle Souveran is particularly good with red clearcoat.
...Then I hear that Dri wash 'n Guard is "the only way to go"
...and that's just the tip of the iceberg!

:confused: :?:bm: :mad: ;c :hh:

HELP!

That porter cable seems to be a favorite among detailers but
I personally use a Milwaukee variable speed buffer, simply because I need something a bit more industrial ( Mack semi's at work that need detailing and such ;) )

I'll give you a list of products you'll need to do a really nice job but basically the only way to gaurantee no future swirl marks is to never drive your truck again. As much as I try I still get the occasional swirl or micro scratch simply because I use the truck. Washing and drying the truck is the easiest way to get swirls and such but there are ways to minimize that stuff.

First off, invest in quality micro fiber towels. Use them for all of your exterior detailing work. Applying, removing wax, washing and drying as well. Towels will make the biggest difference in preventing swirls.

Second, I highly recommand Souveran products. As a long time user of Zaino and 3M, Souveran is the best wax I've ever used on a black vehicle. Bar none.

Thanks Rob!

I'll give you a list of products you'll need to do a really nice job...
I look forward to your subsequent tips:)

I came across these towels from a thread (might have been one of yours.)
http://www.microfibertech.com/eliteTowel.html

Are they "the ones." Or are there good ones you can buy at the local supply store?