New TwEECeR tune needed??

turbodgumby

GOT BOOST??
I am VERY new to the TwEECeR and presently have a SStock tune ( came with the truck)with my present combo. I am changing to a Vortech T-trim from the PD BD-11a. will also be most likely be upgrading to 60lb. injectors??? Truck Drives like a stock truck now (truly amazed with the amount of mods being its SD)and would love to keep that if possible. Like I said I am a newb when it comes to the tuning part of building a performance ride!! Thanks guys

Last edited:
You really need a way to datalog, otherwise it is hard to know where there are issues in your tune. At the minimum you want to be able to look at a/f vs. rpm. This is even more important with a blower.

Gonna take the truck to San Antonio and have to let a "tuner" learn the Tweecer on my truck while burning time( and $) on the dyno. No one in houston wants to mess with it and have asked for a tune from here but was not responded to after asking for further help???:headscratch: I don't know the tuning mombo-jombo stuff. I DO:eek:ldtu: appreciate you guys putting me on the right path to a data logging wide band.:thumbup:

Gonna take the truck to San Antonio and have to let a "tuner" learn the Tweecer on my truck while burning time( and $) on the dyno. No one in houston wants to mess with it and have asked for a tune from here but was not responded to after asking for further help???:headscratch: I don't know the tuning mombo-jombo stuff. I DO:eek:ldtu: appreciate you guys putting me on the right path to a data logging wide band.:thumbup:

if i was home,and you had a datalogging wide band...i could come over and teach you the tweecer for sd in about an hour. it really only a hand full of changes...

Sorry bout not getting back to you, I've been extremely busy lately and cant see it letting up for awhile so I've had to let the tuning fall by the wayside, just dont have the time. I think it is time I pass the torch, somebody else needs to step up.
SS

Last edited: